Oscars and a new job at Krossover!

Well Oscar night is usually one of my favorites of the year (and maybe would be THE favorite if the Oscars weren’t one of the most drawn out/unnecessarily long awards ceremonies).

Also, I’m passing the time leading up to the show by moving to New York City (I’m literally writing this on my phone from the train). While it may cut into some of my production here, I’m pretty thrilled about my new position as a Product Marketing Manager at an awesome company called Krossover (www.Krossover.com), located right in the heart of Midtown Manhattan.

This job change and subsequent move all came about very quickly (as more than a few of my friends and family members have pointed out to me), but it looks like getting laid off from my previous company couldn’t have turned out any better.

Anyway, I don’t feel like writing too much here, but you should check out the company and my latest post (and keep an eye out for more) on our company blog: http://buff.ly/YPwIl6, which features my top ten sports movies and a few predictions for tonight.

Like I said, unfortunately posts will probably begin to trail off here as I’m familiar with the way working at a startup has the tendency to overtake many areas of like (in particular former leisure activities). However, what more could I have asked for in a new job than to be responsible for writing blog posts and tracking their effecton our social media presence? (Pretty much exactly what I was doing for free when unemployed…).

While you’re at it, if you’d like to make an aspiring marketer very happy, check out and follow us on Twitter @Krossovr and Facebook!

Leave a Reply

